top of page

Veil of Maya Announce Headline US Run In Early 2024

Updated: 7 days ago




Credit: Paige Margulies


Veil Of Maya recently just announced a 2024 US headline tour with direct support from metalcore and hardcore legends Angelmaker, Left To Suffer*, Until I Wake**, Reflections and Alluvial


Tickets are currently on sale which you can purchase here


VEIL OF MAYA US HEADLINE TOUR 2024

TOUR DATES


Fri, Jan 19 Green Bay, WI, Epic Events Center*

Sat, Jan 20 Madison, WI Majestic*

Sun, Jan 21 Indianapolis, IN Hi-Fi*

Tue, Jan 23 St. Louis, MO Red Flag*

Wed, Jan 24 Columbia, MO Blue Note*

Fri, Jan 26 Denver, CO Gothic*

Sat, Jan 27 Colorado Springs, CO Black Sheep*

Mon, Jan 29 Los Angeles, CA, El Rey*

Tue, Jan 30 Mesa, AZ, Nile Theater*

Thu, Feb 01 Houston, TX, Scout Bar*

Fri, Feb 02 Austin, TX, Empire Garage*

Sat, Feb 03 New Orleans, LA, Southport Hall*

Sun, Feb 04 Atlanta, GA, The Masquerade (Heaven)**

Tue, Feb 06 Charlotte, NC, The Underground**

Thu, Feb 08 Baltimore, MD, Soundstage**

Fri, Feb 09 Hartford, CT, Webster Underground**

Sat, Feb 10 Harrisburg, PA, HMAC**

Tue, Feb 13 New York, NY, Gramercy Theater**

Wed, Feb 14 Pittsburgh, PA, Preserving Underground**

Thurs, Feb 15 Cincinnati, OH, Bogart's**

Fri, Feb 16 Joliet, IL, The Forge**



The tour comes in support of the band's 7th full-length studio album, '[m]other' that was released earlier this year to massive excitement and critical acclaim. Keep those post notifications on and sign up for the newsletters to keep up with future news coming soon!





Veil Of Maya | [m]other track Listing:

Tokyo Chainsaw

  1. Artificial Dose

  2. Godhead

  3. [re]connect

  4. Red Fur

  5. Disco Kill Party

  6. Mother pt 4

  7. Synthwave Vegan

  8. Lost Creator

  9. Death Runner


Stream one of the music videos following the discography from the recent album!


ABOUT VEIL OF MAYA

By channeling energy in one direction, force grows exponentially. Veil of Maya harnesses the individual experiences and talents of four distinct musicians—Marc Okubo [guitar], Sam Applebaum [drums], Danny Hauser [bass], and Lukas Magyar [vocals]—into airtight groove-laden metal accented by fits of instrumental virtuosity and vocal catharsis. This approach has endeared them to a devout fan base with critical acclaim and over 135 million total streams and counting (unprecedented for an outfit this crushingly heavy). The Chicago band draw on the strength of their union on their seventh full-length offering, [m]other [Sumerian Records].


Veil of Maya has consistently pushed the boundaries of heavy music by pushing themselves collectively. 2015’s Matriarch made major waves, crashing the Billboard US Hard Rock Albums Chart at #2 powered by “Aeris,” “LeeLoo,” and “Mikasa.” The latter has gathered over 25.4 million Spotify streams and counting. In 2017, 'False Idol' saw the band return to the Top 3 of the Hard Rock Albums Chart as “Overthrow” and “Doublespeak” each eclipsed 8 million-plus Spotify streams apiece. The record also incited the applause of LoudWire, Substream Magazine, Metal Hammer, and Invisible Oranges who raved, “False Idol is undeniably Veil of Maya: greatly contrasting the band’s past, it serves as a companion and booster for their older work.” Simultaneously, they toured alongside Animals As Leaders, Upon A Burning Body, Chelsea Grin, Oceans Ate Alaska, and more. In the midst of the Pandemic, they dropped “Outsider,” “Viscera,” and “Outrun” and released their long-awaited seventh full-length offering, [m]other [Sumerian Records] to great acclaim.


Keep up with Veil Of Maya here: Instagram | X | Facebook | Website


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page