top of page

UK guitar sensation, Sophie Lloyd, Releases Long Awaited, Star Studded, Full Length album

Updated: Apr 10

Three years in the making, and Sophie Lloyd is giving us all what we've been waiting for. Set to release on November 10th 2023, the album titled "Imposter Syndrome" features an impressive list of features including Halestorm's Lzzy Hale, Steel Panther's Michael Starr, Trivium's Matt Heafy, Cole Rolland, and Lauren Babic just to name a few. Sophie along with boyfriend/drummer Chris Painter have turned this labor of love and hard work into something they should be proud of.

The title track featuring Lzzy Hale, tells the story of things Sophie has overcome in the past such as not belonging or not being deserving of opportunities that she has been awarded. Lost featuring the insanely talented Cole Rolland, really goes back to Lloyd's roots with shred instrumentals. Runaway features Michael Starr is an absolute banger and one that you would expect from a track featuring the vocalist from Steel Panther.

Imposter Syndrome has everything you could want from a debut full length album. You get power, groove, shreddy goodness, and a killer story line from beginning to end. Each track as a standalone is a hit. You can tell Sophie takes her songwriting serious. She writes songs that anyone can relate to. While she got her start doing shred covers of classic songs we all love, this album proves that she is a force and one that is just getting started.

Overall: 9.7/10

Imposter Syndrome Track Listing:

1. Do Or Die ft. Nathan James

2. Pressure ft. Brandon Saller

3. Imposter Syndrome ft. Lzzy Hale

4. Let It Hurt ft. Chris Robertson

5. Runaway ft. Michael Starr

6. Fall Of Man ft. Matthew K. Heafy

7. Lost ft. Cole Rolland

8. Hanging On ft. Lauren Babic

9. Avalanche ft. Trevor McNevan

10. Won't You Come ft. Marisa Rodriguez

11. Judge and Jury ft. Tyler Connolly

Follow along with Sophie : Instagram | Spotify | Twitch | Official Website | Youtube


bottom of page