top of page

Transit Method release their latest single “Another Wasted Life” and music video

Transit Method

The Austin, Texas prog-metal band Transit Method have released their latest single and music video “Another Wasted Life” through Metal Injection.

"Another Wasted Life' was a great collaborative exercise in building a song backward.

Charlie first presented the gnarled outro riff, which we offset with the slower, grinding riffs that make up the bulk of the song. Austin has a robust doom metal scene, and the first half of the song is a nod to that. Factor in the melodic choruses and thrashy, double-bass ending, and it's a great sampler of TRANSIT METHOD's unique strengths" - Transit Method.

The group had filmed the music video live at Independence Brewery in Austin, Texas in November of 2023. The music video was directed by Justin Wilson, who had also directed Transit Methods song “Psychometry”. In addition to the band releasing their latest single and music video, they will be hosting a Band Camp Virtual Listening Party on January 31, 2024. At their listening party, the band will be joining fans to listen to their upcoming album “Othervoid” in its entirety before its official release date on February 22nd 2024. To be apart of Transit Methods listening party, RSVP here.

Transit Methods new album “Othervoid” has seven tracks  that are ready to show the wide range of creativity that the group is set to release. The album holds inspiration from other heavy metal bands like Mutoid Man, Iron Maiden, Mastodon and hard rock legends Thin Lizzy. “Othervoid” finishes with the track “Frostbite”, which is a 9 minute long song that was inspired by the freeze that hit Texans in 2021. The storm had stranded millions of people in their homes, without power and even claimed the lives of over a hundred people. In celebration of the band releasing their new album, they will be headlining a show at Hotel Vegas in Austin, Texas on February 2, 2024. The group will be joined by local titans Scorpion Child & Megafauna. Tickets to this show are available here.

transit method

"A powerfully epic combination of punk, metal and dynamic vocals calling to mind some of the more truly epic moments of Jane's Addiction's 'Ritual De Lo Habitual."

- Punknews

Transit Method is brothers Matt LoCoco on vocals/guitar, Mike LoCoco on drums joined by Bryan Rolli on guitars/vocals and Charlie Anderson on bass.

othervoid transit method

'Othervoid' Track List:

1) Into Your Mind

2) Nightmare Machines

5) The Outside

6) Savage Creatures

7) Frostbite



bottom of page