top of page

Sibling Duo The Lemon Twigs' Latest Release Sets the Stage for Upcoming Album

New York City's dynamic sibling duo, The Lemon Twigs, composed of Brian and Michael D'Addario, are back with a captivating new single and video titled "How Can I Love Her More?" The track serves as the thematic backbone of their forthcoming album, A Dream Is All We Know, set to release on May 3 via Captured Tracks.

Released last week, "How Can I Love Her More?" delves into the complexities of love and lost love, offering a whirlwind of musical flights of fancy. The song features blaring horns, strings, and an array of instruments, including two drum sets, a bass part, theremin, flutes, and harpsichord. It showcases The Lemon Twigs at their multi-instrumentalist best, blending professional Brill Building songwriting with post-Sgt Pepper psychedelic influences.

The accompanying music video, directed and edited by The Lemon Twigs themselves, takes viewers on a cheeky trip through Central Park, museum row, and moments of NYC mischief, adding a visual dimension to the song's thematic exploration.

Michael D'Addario reflects on the track, stating, "With 'How Can I Love Her More?' we tried to bridge the gap between professional Brill Building writing and the more off-the-wall writing style of the post Sgt Pepper psychedelic scene. There are a lot of musical ideas, but it's still a catchy pop song."

Recorded entirely to tape and mixed and mastered by Brian and Michael themselves using of-the-era equipment, A Dream Is All We Know promises a historically accurate yet altogether new musical journey. Drawing inspiration from iconic influences like The Beatles and The Beach Boys, the album revisits the sound teased by the D'Addarios almost a decade ago on Do Hollywood.

The Lemon Twigs have garnered praise from industry veterans and critics alike, with Questlove lauding their "full Debarge" sound on their 2023 LP Everything Harmony. Michael McDonald described their music as "remarkably innovative" and "harmonically unlike anything that's come before them" on Rick Beato's show. The band has also been featured on WNYC's All Of It, where they performed tracks from their upcoming album to critical acclaim.

Pre-order A Dream Is All We Know is available now, and the tracklist includes:

  1. My Golden Years

  2. They Don't Know How To Fall In Place

  3. Church Bells

  4. A Dream Is All I Know

  5. Sweet Vibration

  6. In The Eyes Of The Girl

  7. If You And I Are Not Wise

  8. How Can I Love Her More

  9. Ember Days

  10. Peppermint Roses

  11. I Should've Known Right From The Start

  12. Rock On (Over and Over)

As anticipation builds for the album release, The Lemon Twigs are gearing up for a series of live performances, including sold-out shows in Brooklyn, New York and Madrid, Spain, as well appearances at notable festivals like Primavera Sound Festival in Barcelona, Spain, and End Of The Road Festival in Salisburg, United Kingdom.

Don't miss out on The Lemon Twigs electrifying new single and their upcoming album, which promises to be a captivating musical journey blending timeless influences with modern creativity.



bottom of page