top of page

New Band “Hillhaven” Releases Debut Single

You may be looking at this photo, wondering “Why do these guys look so familiar?” The current and former members of Ice Nine Kills and From Ashes To New have formed a new band Hillhaven.

Hillhaven is made up of Chris Kelly (former Ice Nine Kills), Ricky Armellino (current Ice Nine Kills guitarist), Matt Madiro and Jimmy Bennett of From Ashes To New, and Jaime Gowell.

New Band “Hillhaven” Release Debut Single

The band’s debut single, Damned To Dream was released on April 19, 2024. I instantly fell in love with the song, it left me wanting more. The song has a very nostalgic feel to it, with some similarities to Beartooth. I think everyone should check it out. Whether you're a fan of the bands they came from or not, they offer a new, refreshing sound that is polished and captivating altogether. You can catch the visualizer for their debut single below.

This song is just the beginning for Hillhaven. They have so much more coming this year. Make sure you follow the band on social to stay in the loop!


bottom of page