top of page

Mayday Parade shares a new single ¨Miracle¨ + UK/EU tour dates

Updated: Mar 21






photo by: Salma Bustos

Mayday Parade just wrapped up an epic summer tour season that included their first-ever performances at legendary venues Red Rocks and The Rhyman along with festival plays at Hangout, Louder Than Life, Aftershock, and more. They’re capping things off with the release of their new single “Miracle” with the accompanying music video out today! The new song follows earlier 2023 singles “More Like A Crash” and “Got Me All Wrong”, a full-throttle power pop anthem Rolling Stone praised for its “explosive guitar solo” and lyrical expression of a “willingness to go the distance for love.” The band is gearing up for shows in Australia and the Philippines this October and November.

Watch the official music video here:

Stream ¨Miracle¨ here:

‘Miracle’ is a song I started working on during our Sunnyland record (2018) and didn’t fully complete until after we finished recording our What It Means To Fall Apart record in 2021. I was in a darker place in life during that span and was silently fighting for air. I felt alone and scared to talk about my feelings with anyone else including the people closest to me. Life was happening way too fast for me and I wasn’t ready for it or able to accept what was happening. I felt alone and knew I needed to talk about it but didn’t know how. Organically the song just came together and was the culmination of that entire span of time. Life moves faster than you can imagine and as much as you think you’re ready for what it throws at you, it can catch you off guard. It definitely did for me.” - Jake Bundrick

Watch the visualizer for “Got Me All Wrong”

Stream “Got Me All Wrong”:

Watch the music video for “More Like A Crash”:

Stream “More Like A Crash”:

After fulfilling their most recent record deal with the release of their seventh studio album What It Means To Fall Apart, Mayday Parade decided to take things into their own hands so they could operate on their own terms and timeline. It’s a space the band hasn’t fully existed in since their self-released debut EP, which sold 50,000 copies without the support of a label. The pivot brings some much-needed flexibility in support of their personal lives. “It’s extremely exciting and terrifying all at the same time” shares Jake Bundrick. “There’s obviously a lot more freedom and control,” adds Alex Garcia. That freedom, as Jeremy Lenzo explains it, will allow them to “release new music more consistently as opposed to dropping an album every couple of years.” As such he continues, “We’re going into this with the mindset that each song really needs to stand on its own.”

With that in mind, the band has taken their time when it comes to deciding what to record and release. “We always stew on the songs we’re working on to make sure they’re ready to be recorded,” explains Lenzo, “so sometimes you end up sitting on an idea for a while until it comes to fruition. “Sonically,” shares Bundrick. “I wanted energy from this new batch that still felt angsty but had our emotional flair to them. It’s been a while since we’ve put out some uptempo songs and that was important to me.”

The forthcoming releases and summer tour marks the latest chapter in the long history of the beloved Tallahassee band, who are approaching nearly two decades of playing and releasing music together. Such longevity is a feat in and of itself, and one the band doesn’t take for granted. “We started this band when we were all fresh out of high school,” shares Lenzo. “I think a large part of why we are all still here is that we have been friends most of our lives, even before the band.” Garcia agrees, noting that “this is everyone’s full-time job and passion. We all love playing music, so the fire is still alive. We have created something important to us and it’s imperative that we maintain it by giving it the requisite attention.”

Mayday Parade is Derek Sanders (Vocals, Keys), Alex Garcia (Guitar), Brooks Betts (Guitar), Jeremy Lenzo (Bass), and Jake Brundrick (Vocals, Drums).


¨Miracle¨ single art

upcoming tour dates:

* = w/ Origami Angel

# = w/ Simple Plan, State Champs


08 - Sacramento, CA @ Aftershock Festival

24 - Singapore, SGP @ Capitol Theatre

27 - Manila, PHL @ New Frontier Theater

28 - Cebu City, PHL @ Sky Hall Seaside

30 - Davao City, PHL @ SMX Convention Center


01 - Perth, AUS @ Metro City w/ All Time Low, Lauran Hibberd

03 - Adelaide, AUS @ AEC Theatre

04 - Melbourne, AUS @ Margaret Court Arena

08 - Sydney, AUS @ Hordern Pavilion

09 - Brisbane, AUS @ Fortitude Music Hall


01 - Sayreville, NJ @ Starland Ballroom *

02 - Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore *

03 - Wantagh, NY @ Mulcahy’s *


18 - Paris, FR @ Bataclan #

19 - Paris, FR @ Bataclan # (SOLD OUT)

20 - Paris, FL @ Bataclan # (SOLD OUT)

22 - Barcelona, ES @ Sant Jordi Club #

24 - Lausanne, CH @ Docks #

25 - Milan, IT @ Fabrique #

26 - Munich, DE @ Tonhalle #

28 - Prague, CZ @ Forum Karlin Hall #

29 - Warsaw, PL @ Stodoła #

30 - Vienna, AT @ Gasometer #


01 - Berlin, DE @ Columbiahalle #

02 - Hamburg, DE @ Edel Optics Arena #

04 - Cologne, DE @ Palladium #

05 - Tilburg, NL @ 013 #

07 - Antwerp, BE @ De Roma #

09 - Manchester, UK @ O2 Victoria Warehouse #

10 - Glasgow, UK @ O2 Academy #

11 - Birmingham, UK @ O2 Academy #

13 - Bristol, UK @ O2 Academy #

15 - Leeds, UK @ O2 Academy #

16 - London, UK @ Eventim Apollo #

26 - Miami, FL @ Emo’s Not Dead Cruise 2024


02 - São Paulo, BRA @ Allianz Parque

03 - Curitiba, BRA @ Estádio Couto Pereira

06 - Recife, BRA @ A@rea Externa do Classic Hall

09 - Rio de Janeiro, BRA @ Estádio Nilton Santos

10 - Belo Horizonte, BRA @ Arena Independência


bottom of page