top of page

Lord Of The Lost announce first U.S shows in over a decade

Updated: Apr 24

German metal leaders, Lord Of The Lost have announced their first U.S shows in over a decade. The band will be hitting the U.S grounds in September of 2024. Their first performance will be at Irving Plaza in New York City on September 14, 2024 and their second performance at The Roxy  in Los Angeles on September 27, 2024. Both of these new performance dates follow the bands latest announcement of them heading on the 70,000 Tons of Metal Cruise on January 29, 2024. Pick up your tickets here as they are sure to sell out.

"After 10 long years of waiting, we are finally heading back to the United States! It has taken too long - not just for us, but for many, many fans. We are overjoyed that the long wait is finally over, and we are finally returning. A little taste of what's to come is our participation in the 70,000 Tons Of Metal, which starts in Miami. So, at least briefly, we will set foot on US soil. In the fall of 2024, we will finally return for headline shows then!" Says Lords Of The Lost frontman Chris Harms.

The announcement of the new show dates just scratch the surface of the bands most successful year. They were finalists in this years Eurovision Song Contest in May. Following that, they released their most recent album “Blood & Glitter” which debuted at number 1 on the Official German Album Charts. To top everything else off, Lord Of The Lost have hit the roads with heavy metal legends, Iron Maiden, for a second time. But their success is far from ending there.

As the band is on their current tour in Europe, they are gearing up to release their first covers album “Weapons Of Mass Seduction” set to come out on December 29, 2023. The exciting new album will feature a blend of different music genres such as “Turbo Lover” by Judas Priest, “Unstoppable” by Sia, “Give In To Me” by the King Of Pop himself Michael Jackson and so many more.

"During the production of our last album, 'Blood & Glitter', while recording our Roxette cover 'The Look' in Finland, it had already become clear that we had opened Pandora's box. The energy and fun of covering the songs of beloved and respected colleagues and idols was something we were determined to continue. So even before the release of 'Blood & Glitter' we started working on this 'covers album' project, which for us is the perfect dessert to 'Blood & Glitter', before we embark on the adventure of reinventing ourselves again for a new studio album." - Lord Of The Lost.

Weapons Of Mass Seduction' Track List:

CD 1

1. Shock To The System (Billy Idol Cover)

2. Unstoppable (Sia Cover)

3. Smalltown Boy (Bronski Beat Cover)

4. Turbo Lover (Judas Priest Cover)

5. Hymn (Ultravox Cover)

6. Give In To Me (Michael Jackson Cover)

7. River (Bishop Briggs Cover)

8. Somewhere Only We Know (Keane Cover)

9. (I Just) Died In Your Arms (feat. Anica Russo) (Cutting Crew Cover)

10. High (Zella Day Cover)

11. House On A Hill (The Pretty Reckless Cover)

CD 2

1. The Look (feat. Blümchen) (Roxette Cover)

2. Ordinary Town (Celebrate The Nun Cover)

3. Cha Cha Cha (Käärijä Cover)

4. Judas (Lady Gaga Cover)

5. Children Of The Damned (Iron Maiden Cover)

6. Wig In A Box (Hedwig and the Angry Inch Cover)

7. Bad Romance (Lady Gaga Cover)

8. The Most Radical Thing To Do (The Ark Cover)

9. This Is The Life (Amy MacDonald Cover)

10. It's A Sin (Pet Shop Boys Cover)

11. Ordinary World (Duran Duran Cover)

CD 3 - Ltd Deluxe Edition only

1. Starman (David Bowie Cover)

2. Girl, You'll Be A Woman Soon (Neil Diamond Cover)

3. The Days Of Pearly Spencer (David McWilliams Cover)

4. Hey You (Pink Floyd Cover)

5. I Had Too Much To Dream Last Night (The Electric Prunes Cover)

6. Where Do You Go To My Lovely (Peter Sarstedt Cover)

7. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season) (The Byrds Cover)

8. In The Year 2525 (Exordium & Terminus) (Zager & Evans Cover)

9. All I Have To Do Is Dream (The Everly Brothers Cover)

10. Perfect Day (Lou Reed Cover)



bottom of page