top of page

Judas Priest Lights Up the Heavy Metal Scene with New Song 'Trial by Fire'

Updated: 5 days ago




Judas Priest, one of the greatest heavy metal bands ever, is back with a bang! The legendary band from Birmingham has been rocking the world for over 50 years and has always impressed their fans. And now, they are all set to do it again with their new song "Trial by Fire."


The song is now available for streaming. But that's not all. To add to the excitement, the band has also announced the release of their 19th studio album, "Invincible Shield," which is due to hit the shelves on March 8, 2024.


Judas Priest is known for their iconic albums, 'Sad Wings of Destiny' and 'Sin After Sin,' featuring hits like 'Sinner' and 'Hell Bent for Leather,' which were an instant rage among heavy metal fans. The 80s were the band's golden era with classics like 'British Steel,' 'Screaming for Vengeance,' and 'Defenders of the Faith,' which generated timeless hits like 'Breaking the Law.'


Despite multiple lineup changes and several challenges, the band has always maintained its resilience. In 2018, they released 'Firepower,' which was one of their most successful albums. The band followed it up with an extensive global tour and a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction.


And now, with the release of "Trial by Fire," the band is all set to rock the world again. But that's not all. Judas Priest has also announced an extensive tour set for next spring, promising their fans a power-packed performance. So, get ready to be blown away by the iconic band as they continue to spread their heavy metal legacy and rock on into 2024 and beyond.



JUDAS PRIEST: INVINCIBLE SHIELD TOUR DATES:

Thu Apr 18 – Wallingford, CT – Toyota Oakdale Theatre Fri Apr 19 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center Sun Apr 21 – Reading, PA – Santander Arena Wed Apr 24 – Bangor, ME – Cross Insurance Center Thu Apr 25 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway Sat Apr 27 - Youngstown, OH - Covelli Center* Sun Apr 28 – Indianapolis, IN – Everwise Amphitheater at White River Wed May 01 – Rosemont, IL – Rosemont Theatre Thu May 02 – Minneapolis, MN – The Armory Sat May 4 - Kalamazoo, MI - Wings Event Center* Sun May 05 – Maryland Heights, MO – St Louis Music Park Tue May 07 - Huntsville, AL - VBC Propst Arena* Thu May 09 - Daytona, FL - Welcome to Rockville^ Sat May 11 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre Sun May 12 - Mobile, AL - Mobile Civic Center Arena* Tue May 14 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion Fri May 17 - Evansville, IN - Ford Center* Sun May 19 – Washington, DC –The Theater at MGM National Harbor Tue May 21 – Albany, NY – MVP Arena Wed May 22 – Syracuse, NY – Empower Federal Credit Union Amphitheater at Lakeview *Not a Live Nation Date ^Festival Performance


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page