top of page

Honey Revenge Share Their Explosive New Track, "Recipe For Disaster"

Pop-rock duo Honey Revenge are back with a bang, sharing their latest single, "Recipe For Disaster," on May 24 via Thriller Records. This fresh track marks the band's first release since their debut album Retrovision and will be featured on the extended version of the album, due out in August 2024. Retrovision, which dropped in 2023, included fan favorites such as "Airhead," "Rerun," and "Distracted."

"Recipe For Disaster" bursts in with electrifying pop melodies underlined by an alternative edge. The track features relatable lyrics about internal struggles, wrapped in contrasting groovy beats that radiate anathematic hooks, ensuring it becomes a repeat song for the summer. Lead vocalist Devin Papadol describes the song as being for the over-thinkers, expressing the internal dialogue and spiraling thoughts that keep one awake at night, ultimately concluding that overanalyzing is a recipe for disaster.

"Life is full of so many 'what ifs,' and it's easy to let those questions take over and keep you from enjoying important moments," says Papadol. "The lyrics express my curiosity about where I'll be a year from now and my struggles with change, pondering what 'could have been' if certain scenarios had played out differently. As the song progresses, I realize that being so serious about every little detail only distracts me from the present and takes away from big accomplishments."

The extended version of Retrovision, set for release in August 2024, continues to explore themes of duality and internal struggle, offering fans a deeper dive into the band's unique sound and lyrical depth. The album touches on control, relationships, and intense emotions, presenting a range of styles from poppy and melodic songs to tracks showcasing Honey Revenge's emo roots.

Retrovision Tracklist:

  1. "Airhead"

  2. "Seeing Negative (Disappointment)"

  3. "Are You Impressed?"

  4. "Favorite Song"

  5. "Habitual"

  6. "Rerun"

  7. "Fight Or Flight"

  8. "Murphy’s Law"

  9. "Sensitive"

  10. "Scapegoat"

  11. "Worst Apology"

  12. "Distracted"

Merch for Retrovision and new vinyl variants are now live. The band is currently nominated for two Heavy Music Awards: Best International Breakthrough Band and Best Breakthrough Album (Retrovision). Voting is open until June 21.

Honey Revenge made waves in 2023, touring with bands such as Arrows In Action, Broadside, and label mates The Home Team. They embarked on their first U.S. headlining tour and supported The Used on their U.K. run. The duo is not slowing down, with a sold-out E.U./U.K. "Eurobeean Tour" and the U.S. "Summer School Tour" alongside Letdown., Magnolia Park, Stand Atlantic, Scene Queen, and The Home Team. Tickets are now available.

Europbeean Tour Dates:

  • May 25—Slam Dunk @ Hatfield Park

  • May 26—Slam Dunk @ Leeds Temple Newsam

  • May 28—Haarlem, NL @ Patronaat

  • May 29—Cologne, DE @ MTC

  • May 30—Paris, FR @ Backstage By The Mill

Summer School Tour Dates:

  • July 10—Cleveland, OH @ Agora Ballroom

  • July 11—Cincinnati, OH @ Andrew J Brady Theater

  • July 12—Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works

  • July 13—Sauget, IL @ (St. Louis) Pop’s Nightclub

  • July 16—Austin, TX @ The Far Out Lounge

  • July 17—Dallas, TX @ SouthSide Music Hall

  • July 18—Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live

  • July 20—Orlando, FL @ The Vanguard

  • July 21—St. Petersburg, FL @ Jannus Live

  • July 22—Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade Heaven

  • July 23—Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore

  • July 25—Philadelphia, PA @ Franklin Music Hall

  • July 26—Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE

  • July 27—Sayreville, NJ @ Starland Ballroom

  • July 28—Worcester, MA @ The Palladium

  • July 30—Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall

  • July 31—Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre

  • Aug. 2—Omaha, NE @ The Admiral

  • Aug. 3—Kansas City, MO @ Uptown Theater

  • Aug. 4—Oklahoma City, OK @ Diamond Ballroom

  • Aug. 6—Denver, CO @ The Fillmore Auditorium

  • Aug. 7—Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex

  • Aug. 9—Seattle, WA @ The Showbox SoDo

  • Aug. 10—Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater

  • Aug. 13—Sacramento, CA @ The Backyard

  • Aug. 15—Tempe, AZ @ The Marquee

  • Aug. 16—San Diego, CA @ SOMA

  • Aug. 17—Anaheim, CA @ City National Grove

Honey Revenge, consisting of Devin Papadol (vocals) and Donovan Llyod (guitar), is a pop-rock band from Los Angeles, California, that has quickly risen in the DIY community. Known for their infectious melodies and hook-driven verses, the band has gained a loyal fan base and critical acclaim. Their debut album, Retrovision, showcases their range, from upbeat pop tracks to emotionally charged edgy songs, all draped in shades of purple and pink. With a growing social media presence and an impressive list of tour dates, Honey Revenge is posted to continue their rise in the music scene.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page