top of page

Evolving Anarchy: BMTH's NeX GEn Soundwave Takeover


Strap in, music maniacs—NeX GEn has landed, and it’s tearing up the scene like a sonic hurricane. The British rock titans, Bring Me The Horizon, are blasting through the stratosphere with their latest auditory assault, NeX GEn, dropped on the unsuspecting masses by Sony/RCA.

This one isn't just another album; it’s a rebellion in disc form. NeX GEn rips open the fabric of music and concept, stitching together the raw edges left by its predecessor, POST HUMAN: Survival Horror. Remember the seismic shockwaves from Teardrops and Obey? This album cranks it up a notch, with Oli’s vocals slicing through the chaos with the precision of a scalpel.

The Horizon boys aren’t just playing gigs; they’re igniting revolutions in arenas, scooping up BRITs, and setting São Paulo’s heart ablaze with their stadium-shaking anthems. Their surprise album drop? It’s got the globe in a vice grip of awe since it hit the airwaves.

POST-HUMAN: Survival Horror was a creature born of lockdown’s shadow, a beast that fed on the raw emotions of a world on edge. But NeX GEn? It’s the dawn after the darkness. Oli Sykes himself admits they’re hunting for a glimmer of hope amidst the gloom. The tracks— "Kool Aid," "DiE4u," "AmEN!," "DArkSide" —they’re not just songs; they’re lifelines thrown into the abyss of post-hardcore soundscapes.

Writing this monster took “ages,” says Oli. Blame it on the band’s bet on an endless lockdown. But when the chains broke, they were off—conquering stages, collaborating with Ed Sheeran, and headlining festivals from Japan’s NEX FEST to Vegas’s Sick New World.

The concept? It grew legs and ran wild, far beyond what the band had ever dreamed. POST-HUMAN: Survival Horror was just the opening act, and NeX GEn demanded a grander stage, a wider world to conquer.

Beneath the album’s skin lies a labyrinth of meaning for those with the eyes to see it. “It’s a real concept album, with a full narrative that connects to the first record, but the concept is hidden and buried,” Oli reveals. It’s a treasure map for the soul, part riddle, part revelation, and all revolution.

Bring Me The Horizon isn’t just setting the pace; they’re rewriting the race. NeX GEn is more than music; it’s a manifesto. It’s the sound of a band that refuses to look back because they’re too busy shaping the future.

So, here’s to the evolution, to the next chapter in this saga of sound. Bring Me The Horizon has thrown down the gauntlet, and the world can only scramble to keep up. The evolution is here, and it’s roaring louder than ever. Get ready to evolve or get left behind.

NeX GEn Bring me the Horizon


  1. [ost] dreamseeker

  2. YOUtopia

  3. Kool-Aid

  4. Top 10 staTues tHat CriEd bloOd

  5. liMOusIne ft AURORA

  6. DArkSide

  7. a bulleT w/ my namE On ft Underoath

  8. [ost] (spi)ritual

  9. n/A

  10. LosT

  11. sTraNgeRs

  12. R.i.p. (duskCOre RemIx)

  13. AmEN! ft Lil Uzi Vert & Daryl Palumbo of Glassjaw)

  14. [ost] p.u.s.s.-e

  15. DiE4u

  16. DIg It

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page