top of page

Bad Omens and Poppy Join Forces on Brand New Single V.A.N

Updated: Apr 26



On January 24th 2024- BAD OMENS and Poppy join together on a brand new single titled "V.A.N" via Sumerian Records and let's just say, it is such a huge banger and if you are a fan of synth music or EDM, this song will be for you.


This past week, Bad Omens have removed everything off from their social medias which definitely confused the fans but was all expected that the band would be delivering new music to fans. After some time, Bad Omens have released a teaser trailer for this which brought fans into shock knowing Poppy had the feature to this; leaving fans very curious on what was to come.


The track begins with Poppy saying "Violence Against Nature" which is what "V.A.N" stands for. Poppy's vocals fits the song’s industrial metal sound. The sci-fi aspect of the song features an AI entity voiced by Poppy, which honestly sends chills down my spine. In the song's build up, whispered vocals not only transform into screams, but proceeds to that heavy industrial metal riff, almost similar as to what you would expect to hear in a video game with the glitchy blast beats, and the synth grooves in the production. This song has definitely been one of the best releases of the year so far. Fans who love to hear the song "What Do You Want From Me?" from Bad Omen's latest album 'The Death of Peace of Mind', then you are in for a treat.



"V.A.N" will be featured on Bad Omen's fourth album Concrete Forever, an extension album following their latest album The Death of Peace of Mind and many more will be delivered to fans.


In just a few days, Bad Omens will be going on tour in Europe with Poppy as a direct support for the "Concrete Forever" tour and fans will be able to hear "V.A.N" live. If you are unfortunately not from Europe, don't worry because on January 28th and January 29th in Germany, Bad Omens will be teaming up with Veeps and will livestream the entire set.


Upcoming tour dates from Bad Omens:

Sat January 27 2024 - BERLIN Columbiahalle (Germany)

Sun January 28 2024 - COLOGNE Palladium (Germany)

Mon January 29 2024 - COLOGNE Palladium (Germany)

Tue January 30 2024 - MUNICH Zenith (Germany)

Thu February 01 2024 - ZURICH Halle 622 (Switzerland)

Fri February 02 2024 - OFFENBACH AM MAIN Stadthalle (Germany)

Sun February 04 2024 - TILBURG Poppodium 013 (Netherlands)

Mon February 05 2024 - BRUSSELS Ancienne Belgique (Belgium)

Tue February 06 2024 - PARIS SALLE PLEYEL (France)

Thu February 08 2024 - DRESDEN Messe Dresden (Germany)

Fri February 09 2024 - PRAHA SaSaZu (Czech Republic)

Sat February 10 2024 - INNSABRUCK Congress (Austria)

Sun February 11 2024 - MILAN Alcatraz (Italy)

Sun April 21 2024 - SAN ANTONIO Texas - Boeing Center at Tech Port (USA)

Tue April 23 2024 - ALBUQUERQUE New Mexico - Revel Entertainment Center (USA)

Thu April 25 2024 - MESA Arizona - Mesa Amphitheatre (USA)

Sat April 27 2024- LAS VEGAS, Nevada- Sick New World (Festival)

Tue April 30 2024 - TULSA Oklahoma - Tulsa Theater (USA)

Thu May 02 2024 - DALLAS Texas - Factory in Deep Ellum - Complex (USA)

Fri May 03 2024 - DALLAS Texas - Factory in Deep Ellum - Complex (USA)


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page