top of page

A Supersonic Anniversary: 30 Years of ‘Definitely Maybe’


Photo Credit: Paul Slattery

As the summer sun sets on 2024, the music world eagerly anticipates a momentous occasion—the 30th anniversary of Oasis’ “Definitely Maybe.” This isn’t just a reissue; it’s a time capsule that captures the essence of a band that defined a generation.

The “Definitely Maybe (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)” is a treasure trove of the band’s early raw spirit and unfiltered ambition. It features the original tracks from the Monnow Valley Studios sessions—once discarded for being too polished—and outtakes from the definitive Sawmills Studios recordings, now mixed anew by Noel Gallagher and Callum Marinho. The collection is crowned with an unreleased demo of “Sad Song,” graced by Liam Gallagher’s vocals, offering fans a rare peek behind the curtain of Oasis’ creative process.

The visual narrative is just as compelling, with new artwork by Brian Cannon and Michael Spencer Jones. The story of Oasis’ rise is further enriched by sleeve notes from Alan McGee and journalist Hamish MacBain.

This collector’s dream is available for pre-order in a variety of formats, each one a homage to the band’s legacy. From the “Up In The Sky” inspired blue and white marble vinyl to the tactile limited-edition blue cassette, there’s a format to satisfy every fan’s desire. Each version includes the remastered album from 2014, ensuring the music’s timeless quality endures.

Oasis Definitely Maybe

Definitely Maybe” was more than an album; it was the soundtrack to a cultural shift. Released in August 1994, it captured the zeitgeist of Britain on the brink of change, resonating with the optimism and rebellion of youth. The album’s impact was immediate, setting records as the fastest-selling debut of its time.

Now, three decades later, “Definitely Maybe” stands as a testament to the enduring power of music that can capture and define an era. Its 11 tracks, from the anthemic “Supersonic” to the defiant “Cigarettes & Alcohol,” continue to inspire new generations of fans and musicians alike.

With over 6.1 million copies sold worldwide and a legacy that continues to grow, Oasis’ debut remains a cornerstone of British rock. The “Definitely Maybe (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)” is not just a celebration of that legacy—it’s a reaffirmation of the album’s place in the pantheon of rock ‘n’ roll.

As we count down to the release on August 30, 2024, under Big Brother Recordings, the anticipation builds. This isn’t just a re-release; it’s a revival, a reclamation, and a revolution, all rolled into one. Be part of the story, be part of the music, be part of the legacy at #Defmaybe30. Here’s to “Definitely Maybe”—an album that didn’t just live forever; it’s been reborn for a new generation to discover and for the original fans to relive in all its glory.

Definitely Maybe (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)



Volume 1

1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Remastered)

2. Shakermaker (Remastered)

3. Live Forever (Remastered)

4. Up In The Sky (Remastered)

5. Columbia (Remastered)

6. Supersonic (Remastered)

7. Bring It On Down (Remastered)

8. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Remastered)

9. Digsy’s Dinner (Remastered)

10. Slide Away (Remastered)

11. Married With Children (Remastered)


Volume 2

1. Rock 'n' Roll Star (Monnow Valley Version)

2. Shakermaker (Monnow Valley Version)

3. Live Forever (Monnow Valley Version)

4. Up In The Sky (Monnow Valley Version)

5. Columbia (Monnow Valley Version)

6. Bring It On Down (Monnow Valley Version)

7. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Monnow Valley Version)

8. Digsy's Dinner (Monnow Valley Version)

9. Rock 'n' Roll Star (Sawmills Outtake)

10. Up In The Sky (Sawmills Outtake)

11. Columbia (Sawmills Outtake)

12. Bring It On Down (Sawmills Outtake)

13. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Sawmills Outtake)

14. Digsy's Dinner (Sawmills Outtake)

15. Slide Away (Sawmills Outtake)

16. Sad Song (Mauldeth Road West Demo, Nov '92)

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page