top of page

24kGoldn Bares All with New EP "Growing Pains"

Multiplatinum rapper and singer 24kGoldn unveils his most vulnerable self yet in his latest EP, "Growing Pains," released just last week on March 15 via RECORDS/Columbia. With seven brutally honest tracks, including the standout "Dog House," 24kGoldn lays bare his innermost thoughts and emotions, offering listeners a candid glimpse into his reflective state of mind.

The project features collaborations with renowned producers such as Los Hendrix, John Hill, and Jacob Oluffsen, one half of the Grammy Award-winning duo Jarami. Each tracks on the EP is ripped straight from the pages of 24kGoldn's journal, showcasing his raw and unfiltered storytelling prowess.

"Growing Pains" serves as a reflection to 24kGoldn's personal journey, beginning with "Good Intentions," where he recounts the changes his life has undergone since reaching new heights of stardom. As the EP unfolds, 24kGoldn delves deeper into his own vulnerability, addressing themes of childhood trauma, love, and loss, all while maintaining an underlying sense of optimism-a signature trait for the California native. The EP concludes with "Clarity," a contemplative track in which 24kGoldn reflects on his personal growth and self-discovery.

Representing both the challenges of his hometown of San Francisco and the struggles of finding his footing as both a man and an artist, "Growing Pains" offers a deeper look into 24kGoldn's psyche and the experiences that have shaped him.

In his own words, 24kGoldn reflects on the EP: "There is no growth without pain. Being an artist means experiencing high highs and low lows, and I'm embracing the entire experience and sharing it with the world on this project."

Despite the accolades he has achieved thus far, 24kGoldn emphasizes that he is just getting started in his journey of sharing his story with the world. "I'm as curious, determined, and grateful as ever. I know who I am, what I stand for, and what it means to be Golden. I feel like there's a lot of people who don't know about me, so I said it all in the music."

The tracklist for "Growing Pains" is as follows:

24kGolden Growing Pains
  1. Good Intentions

  2. Rush ft. Leikeli74

  3. I'm Here

  4. Innocence

  5. Dog House

  6. I Remember

  7. Clarity


24kGoldn's unique blend of hip-hop an pop has propelled him to superstardom since emerging in 2019. With chart-topping hits like "Valentino," "City of Angels," and the seven-times platinum smash "Mood" featuring iann dior, 24KGolden has solidified his status as a force to be reckoned with in the music industry. His latest EP, "Growing Pains," further cements his reputation as a versatile artist capable of captivating audiences with his unfiltered storytelling and infectious melodies.


bottom of page